2016 Awards Winners

Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation Honors Exemplary Service

Fort Worth Officer Brandi Kamper was named Officer of the Year for 2016 at a VIP dinner on June 1, 2017. The Officer of the Year Award was sponsored by The Robert S. and Joyce Pate Capper Charitable Foundation. The dinner was hosted by the Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation and was held at the City Club.

The honor for Commander of the Year went to Captain Julie Swearingin. Award sponsored by the BNSF Railway Foundation.


Other personnel honored as outstanding in their area of assignment are:

Central North West Command – Officer James Minter
Award sponsored by QuikTrip Corporation

South East Command – Officer Ray Azucena & Officer Xavier Serrano
Award sponsored by Bell Helicopter

Specialized Unit – Detective Matthew Barron
Award sponsored by The Miles Foundation

Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Rachel DeHoyos
Award sponsored by Karen and Larry Anfin

The Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award – Officer Tracy Carter

2016 Nominees

Central North West Command (Sponsored by QuikTrip Corporation)

Officer Drew Hernandez
Officer Bonnie Kenjura
Officer Christian Magallon
Officer James Minter
Officer Gregory Ray
Officer Michael Sullivan

South East Command (Sponsored by Bell Helicopter)

Officer Ray Azucena
Officer Paul Garcia
Officer John (Clint) Hall
Officer Xavier Serrano

Specialized Unit (Sponsored by The Miles Foundation)

Officer Christopher Bain
Detective Matthew Barron
Detective David Bell
Detective Jerardo Cedillo
Detective Christen Dominguez
Detective Amelia Heise
Officer Brandi Kamper
Detective Zachary Martin
Officer Daniel McCreery
Officer Eric Mekosch
Detective Edward (Brian) Raynsford
Detective Rholand Sabo
Officer David Sullivan
Detective Weldon Thompson

Supervisor (Sponsored by Karen & Larry Anfin)

Sergeant Edward Bach
Sergeant Rodney Bangs
Sergeant Rachel DeHoyos
Sergeant Stephen Fineman
Sergeant Troy Lawrence
Sergeant John Phillips
Sergeant Sandra Rhoden
Sergeant Lorne Tracy
Sergeant Wade Walls
Sergeant Robert Westbrook

Commander (Sponsored by BNSF Railway Foundation)

Lieutenant Guerin Mahaffey  Captain Julie Swearingin

Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award

Officer Tracy Carter
Go to Top