2015 Awards Winners

Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation Honors Exemplary Service

Fort Worth Officer Byron Wylie was named Officer of the Year for 2015 at a VIP dinner on June 2, 2016. The Officer of the Year Award was sponsored by The Robert S. and Joyce Pate Capper Charitable Foundation. The dinner was hosted by the Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation and was held at the City Club.

The honor for Commander of the Year went to Lieutenant Christine Demore. Award sponsored by the BNSF Railway Foundation.


Photography by Raymond Cervantes

Other personnel honored as outstanding in their area of assignment are:

Central North West Command – Officer Rene Frias
Award sponsored by QuikTrip Corporation

South East Command – Officer James Ramsel
Award sponsored by Bell Helicopter

Specialized Unit – Detective Chris Fearneyhough
Award sponsored by The Miles Foundation

Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Brandon Hill
Award sponsored by Karen and Larry Anfin

The Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award – Officer William Mitchell

2015 Nominees

Central North West Command (Sponsored by QuikTrip Corporation)

Officer Rene Frias
Officer Drew Hernandez
Officer Donald Lancaster
Officer Dillon Maroney
Officer Lawanda Saunders
Officer Jamie Slagle
Officer Byron Wylie

South East Command (Sponsored by Bell Helicopter)

Officer Damon Cole
Officer Thomas Dugan
Officer Aaron Garcia
Officer James Ramsel

Specialized Unit (Sponsored by The Miles Foundation)

Detective Chris Fearneyhough
Detective Amelia Heise
Officer Christopher Jones
Officer Domingo Martinez
Detective Stephanie Phillips
Officer Jennifer Russell
Officer Marcus Russell
Officer David Scott
Officer William Snow
Detective Kyle Sullivan
Officer Margaret Terry
Officer Michael Valdez

Supervisor (Sponsored by Karen & Larry Anfin)

Sergeant Brandon Hill
Sergeant John Phillips
Sergeant Donald Tatom

Commander (Sponsored by BNSF Railway Foundation)

Lieutenant Christine Demore

Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award

Officer William Mitchell
Go to Top