2014 Awards Winners

Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation Honors Exemplary Service

Fort Worth Officer Michael Ruelas was named Officer of the Year for 2014 at a special VIP dinner on Thursay, May 28, 2015. The Officer of the Year Award was sponsored by AM Pate Jr. Charitable Trust. The dinner was hosted by the Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation and was held at the Fort Worth Club.

The honor for Commander of the Year went to Lieutenant Pedro Criado. Award sponsored by the R4 Foundation.

Combined (1)

Photography by Raymond Cervantes

Other personnel honored as outstanding in their area of assignment are:

Central North West Command – Officer Kirby Proffitt
Award sponsored by QuikTrip Corporation

South East Command – Officer Edward Donnelly
Award sponsored by Bell Helicopter

Specialized Unit – Officer Derrick Lopez
Award sponsored by The Miles Foundation

Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Gilbert Banda
Award sponsored by Karen and Larry Anfin

The Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award – Detective Charla Smith
Award sponsored by Happy Davis Foundation

The Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award – Officer Mark Windsor
Award Sponsored by the BNSF Foundation

2014 Nominees

Central North West Command

Officer Drew Hernandez
Officer Nathan Lehman
Officer Joseph Preston
Officer Kirby Proffitt
Officer Gregory Stanley
Officer Walter Watkins

South East Command

FOB NPO Travis Chromaster
Officer Kyle Davis
Officer Edward Donnelly
Officer Thomas Dugan
FOB NPO Rodney Gilbert
Officer William Margolis
Officer Darrin Parr
Officer Matthew Rushing
Officer Robert Sims
Detective Charla Smith
Officer Joshua Ward

Specialized Unit

Detective Wayne Browning
Detective Jerardo (Jerry) Cedillo
Officer Clay Collins
Officer Nathan Danford
Officer Alfredo Dominguez
Officer Lorenzo Edwards
Officer Michael Johnson
Corporal Tracey Knight
Officer Renee Lamond
Officer Derrick Lopez
Detective Maricelia Maldonado
Officer Matthew McMeans
Officer Perry Moore
Detective Duc Nguyen
Detective Edward Raynsford
Officer Michael Ruelas

Supervisor of the Year

Sergeant Gilbert Banda
Sergeant Sean Lacroix
Sergeant Joe Loughman
Sergeant Douglas Lusty
Sergeant Matthew Mapes
Sergeant Todd Plowman

Commander of the Year

Lieutenant Pedro Criado
Lieutenant James Stockton

Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award

Detective Charla Smith
Officer Mark Windsor
Go to Top