2013 Awards Winners

Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation Honors Exemplary Service

Fort Worth Officer John Bell was named Officer of the Year for 2013 at a special VIP dinner on Tuesday, May 27, 2014. The dinner was hosted by the Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation and was held at the Fort Worth Club.

The honor for Commander of the Year went to Captain Michael Baldwin.

All winners
Photography by Raymond Cervantes

Other personnel honored as outstanding in their area of assignment are:

Central North West Command – Officer Andy Morquecho

South East Command – Officer Marty Stone

Specialized Unit – Detective William Paine

Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Thomas Busker

The Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award – Sergeant Lorne Tracey

2013 Nominees

Central North West Command

Officer Drew Hernandez
Officer Jeffrey Tyler
Officer Joshua VanBrunt

South East Command

Officer/NPO Vincent Brown
Officer Orlando Donovan
Officer Robert Fenner
Officer/NPO Doyal Gilbert
Officer/NPO Rodney Gilbert
Officer Richard Hoeppner
Officer Brian Hoover
Officer Chad Kingston
Officer/NPO Thomas Schmidt
Officer Robert Scott
Officer/NPO Allen Speed
Officer Steve Wong

Specialized Unit

Officer John Bell
Detective Jerardo Cedillo
Detective Christopher Daniels
Detective Jonathan McKee
Officer Matthew McMeans
Detective Thomas O’Brien
Detective Dani Paine
Detective Ernest Pate
Officer William Snow
Detective Francisco Solano

Supervisor of the Year

Sergeant Steven Enright
Sergeant Clay Hays
Sergeant/Detective Troy Lawrence
Sergeant Tanya McMath
Sergeant Richard Mendoza
Sergeant Kenneth Pierce
Sergeant Matthew Weber

Commander of the Year

Captain Michael Baldwin
Lieutenant James Driver
Go to Top