2012 Award Winners

Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation Honors Exemplary Service

Fort Worth Officer Vincent Brown was named Officer of the Year for 2012 at a special VIP dinner on Wednesday, June 5, 2013. The dinner was hosted by the Fort Worth Police Officers’ Award Foundation and was held at the Omni Hotel.

The honor for Commander of the Year went to Lieutenant Robert Rangel.

Photography by Raymond Cervantes

Other personnel honored as outstanding in their area of assignment are:

Central North West Command – Detective Robert Westbrook

South East Command – Officer Kyle Davis

Specialized Unit – Officer Anthony Colter

Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Robert (Bob) Abbott

The Dwayne Freeto Service with Respect Award – Captain Bryan Sudan

2012 Nominees

Central North West Command

Officer Michael Byrd
Officer Mario Cabello
Officer Johnny Henderson
Officer Victor Hernandez
Corporal/Detective Robert Westbrook

South East Command

Officer Vincent Brown
Officer Aldo Castenada
Officer Kyle Davis
Officer Chad Kingston
Officer Douglas Lusty
Officer Nicholas Maddock
Officer Cesar Robles

Specialized Unit

Officer Corey Autrey
Officer Jason Back
Corporal/Detective Jerardo Cedillo
Officer Anthony Colter
Officer Julie Cox
Officer Bryan Farmer
Officer Bel Haddad
Corporal/Detective Jose Hernandez
Officer Michael Johnson
Officer Matthew McMeans
Officer Michael Moore
Officer Charles Simmons
Officer Christina Watson
Officer Sammy Webb
Officer Harlan Whitworth

Supervisor of the Year

Sergeant Robert (Bob) Abbott
Sergeant Gilbert Banda
Sergeant Matthew Davis
Sergeant Timothy Ellis
Sergeant Keith McGuire
Sergeant Tanya McMath
Sergeant Kenneth Stack
Sergeant Wade Walls

Commander of the Year

Lieutenant Ty Hadsell
Lieutenant Robert Rangel
Lieutenant Julie Swearingin
Lieutenant Glenn Verrett
Go to Top